Parish CouncillorsHome / Parish Council / Parish Councillors

Membership of Committees or Outside Bodies.

Our councillors do not have set responsibilities but volunteer as matters arising occur. If representation is required on external local public bodies, councillors volunteer depending on availability.

To contact a Parish Councillor, click on the envelope icon below their name; a contact form is displayed.

Type your name, your email address, the subject of your message and the message you wish to send to the councillor into the appropriate box on the form.

When you have finished, type the number displayed in the left hand box into the right hand box (to show you are not a robot) and click Send message.

Chairman | Mike Sheriston
Mike Sheriston Tel: 0115 937 5652

Vice Chair | Richard Whitby
Richard Whitby Mob: 07850 739 116

Councillor | Jim Goodman
Jim Goodman Tel: 0115 937 3076

Councillor | Martin Danielson
Martin Danielson Tel: 0115 937 5069

Councillor | Hilary Whitby
Hilary Whitby Email:

Councillor | Teri Browett
Teri Browett Email:

Clerk to the Council | Mike Elliott
Mike Elliott Tel: 0115 937 6506
Address: 19/21 Main Street, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5AA

Mike is the Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer. He is also clerk to a number of other local Parish Councils including Plumtree, Normanton-on-the-Wolds and Willoughby-on-the-Wolds.

He holds an AQA Certificate in Local Council Administration.


Membership of Committees or Outside Bodies

Parish Tree Warden: Alex McKee

Parish Footpath Wardens: Jim Goodman and Mike Sheriston

Parish Web-site co-coordinator: Teri Browett

site map | cookie policy | privacy policy